top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

A Couple Of Page Fillers


Crossword Puzzle


The crossword puzzle I work at

instead of listening to the sermon,

Reluctant to face the facts of my sins,

Of transgressions against man and The Lord.

Sordid is 27 across, (my life).

Salvation 27 down, (if I believe upon Him).

When I choose my own path and way,

Overlooking the everlasting life,

Reasoning that this world can carry me.

Do I really think of my eternity?

Peter was a fisherman and fisher or men,

Uriah was sent by King David to die,

Zechariah was a minor prophet

“Zzzzz,” I fell asleep thinking of 14 down,

Levites took care of The Ark of The Lord,

Even though God has done everything for me.

I am a lazy Christian.


Suitcase


You left me all alone,

thinking you were taking everything

except what I could fit,

jammed into an old bag,

with a tricky zipper and a worn handle.

You took everything

except one old suitcase,

bulging at the seams with memories.

I will unpack it and rebuild

my life from thoughts

and jumbled visions

of the past.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page