top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

Another Sign Of The Times.

I tried not to jump into the fight. I tried to shut up and color. I tried to stay inside and abide, but I have lots of friends who have small businesses that are struggling.


This is a friend I have known since I was 10 years old:


"The first thing we need to say to all of you is thank you. For many years of friendship and the success of our business.

After painful discussion we have concluded that we cannot remain open after these last 2 months of lost time. It came down to choosing to put our resources into our home and family before we lost it all.

C+C O'Leary tattoo Company is now closed permanently.

We want our friends to understand that this doesn't mean we are destitute or that we will begone forever. As soon as we are allowed I will be returning to the area to continue tattooing as many of you as will have me.

In the next few weeks we will be contacting many of you to either return deposits to you or to make arrangements to fulfill my commitments to you.

Please be confident that we will honor every penny that has been put down for work with all of us and appreciate everyone's patience while we work through it.

I have no idea where I will be working but will make announcements here and on my personal page as soon as something is set.

We are not sure what Steve or Sara's plans are yet but we will try to help as much as possible with keeping everyone up to date with both of them as well.

This is one of the most difficult decisions we have ever made in our lives and this entire fiasco we have all been going through has left a gigantic hole in our hearts.

Please be well and safe.

We love you and thank you from the very depths of our hearts.

Chris + Carrie O'leary"



In the words of Geoff Tate:


"I used to trust the media

To tell me the truth, tell us the truth

But now I've seen the payoffs

Everywhere I look

Who do you trust when everyone's a crook?"

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page