top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

Pen It! Poems From My Lighthouse

I am so excited for my upcoming book, "My Lighthouse In Troubled Times." Here are three poems from it that I wish to share:


Surrender To Your Grace


Dear Lord, I surrender

to you with all my heart,

to your Divine splendor,

to the grace you impart.

I surrender to be free.


To you with all my heart;

I give all I have to Thee.

When from the way I part,

please, Lord, redirect me.

Salvation rests at your feet.


To your Divine splendor,

I pledge eternally my love

forever, Eternal Defender.

My dear God reigns above

casting His light upon all.


To the grace you impart,

I give my everlasting thanks,

never wishing to depart

from your cooling river's banks,

adorned with blessings.


I surrender to be free;

Your will, my command.

No more struggle I decree,

when I took the Lord's hand,

I found His true freedom.


“No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day.”

-John 6:44 (KJV)


Summoning The Wind


“And afterward, Moses and Aaron went in and told Pharaoh, Thus saith the Lord God of Israel, Let my people go, that they may hold a feast unto me in the wilderness.”

- Exodus 5:1 (KJV)


He stood tall on my TV screen,

a man among men, staff held high,

overlooking the sea, my favorite scene.

"Pharaoh, let these people go!"

had been his earlier cry,

now he again summoned God's power.


The waters moved to the sides.

Walls of wetness divided by dry land,

His people follow the path He provides.

They walk where the sea did flow,

upon soft sand, their feet dry,

thankful for The Lord's power.


After the last of the chosen had passed,

the waters closed on the pursuers,

drowning Egyptians breathing their last.

YHWH had caused the saving wind to blow,

that His people would not die,

but be saved by His mighty power.


And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were gathered together, the floods stood upright as an heap, and the depths were congealed in the heart of the sea.

- Exodus 15:8 (KJV)







Such A Small Price To Pay


It seemed such a big sacrifice,

to give up all worldly possessions.

Simple lip service should suffice,

I had never been into real confessions.


'My life was my own to live,' I thought,

a series of endless, sinful progressions

never finding the joys I sought.

I had never been into real confessions.


One day, feeling at the end of my rope,

I confessed all my transgressions.

The Lord filled me with eternal hope.

I had never been into real confessions.


It seemed such a big sacrifice,

I had never been into real confessions.


Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.”

John 3:5 (KJV)


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page