top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

Some From Today...

Not even sure how I feel about any of these right now:


Spruce Mountain


Spruce Mountain,

Pride of the West Virginia

Ridges of the Alleghenies,

Under clear blue skies,

Childlike and innocent

Elevates towards the heavens.


Knob’s whale-backed ridges,

North to south,

Only sixteen miles

Bring me home to West Virginia.


----------------


Vows


Jesus vows to love His people for eternity.

We should praise Him,

A beacon to the hopeless.

He is my rock!

Zealously I serve You,

And I wonder why,

When I vow to honor Thee

Sin creeps back to me.


-----------------


Woodall Mountain


Way down in Mississippi

Over by that muddy river

On top of the hill we snuggled.

Doubting the title ‘mountain.’

At 806 feet

Little Woodall,

Like a beacon called us.


Made six feet taller,

Our seat on Jeep roof,

Under the stars,

Nearer the ghosts of that war,

Than to the modern world,

Aims at a long love.

In the Mississippi night,

No one loves Woodall like I love you.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page