top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

Some Words Of Comfort Today

God's Hands


God's hands hold mine,

Over me comes calm,

Deliverance from fear.

Storm clouds roll away.


His hands hold mine

And I know all is well.

Now I am fortified,

Diamond plated by Him,

Standing tall and strong.


He holds my hands.

One God above all;

Lord, my strength,

Depends on you!


My hands in His,

I am complete.

No other comforts me,

Everlasting Healer.


And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

-2 Corinthians 12:9 (KJV)


-------------


My Lighthouse In Troubled Times


Lord, you are my bright beacon,

everlasting light in times of trouble,

the solid support when I stumble.


You are strength when I weaken,

my eternal guide when I wander,

steadfast though evil may occur.


In darkness, you are a lighted glen.

When the world leaves me in fear,

I am comforted when you draw near.


Lord, I shall not fear beast nor men.

When I am protected by your sword,

my strength and courage is restored


Lord, you never dim, my beacon.

You guide me from harm's way,

in your light I long to forever stay.


“I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness.”

-John 12:46 (KJV)



-----------------



Five Stanzas of Prayer


My voice and what I’ve prayed

seem small, distant, scared

while I try to picture Jesus.


Not the one on the cross

carried out and prayed to

at Catholic high mass;

the one comforting children.


Jesus smiles down on us

and extends His hand.


Our Father who art in heaven

waits for us to come.


My voice and what I’ve prayed

seem small, distant, scared

while I try to picture Jesus.

“ But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven.”

-Matthew 19:14 (KJV)


----------------



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page