top of page
Search
Writer's picturembsphotog

Together Again

In The Book of John, in The King James Bible, Jesus said:

In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.”

- John 14:2 (KJV)

I do not presume to know God’s thoughts, or plans in my life, but I know my friend Greg lost his best friend and hero when his dad, George passed away unexpectedly. I think of the ultimate release from earthly suffering in so many ways, and also this promise from The Book of Revelations:

“To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.”

- Revelations 3:21 (KJV)

I am grateful to God for His promises of eternal life for those who believe in Him, as we are reminded in The Book of Acts:

And brought them out, and said, Sirs, what must I do to be saved? And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.”

- Acts 16:30-31 (KJV)

Mostly, I am thankful that George and Greg Viger were a part of my life, and that they are together again!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page